“Alberto Fernández Wyttenbach is Market Innovation Officer in the European GNSS Agency (GSA) contributing to the promotion of Galileo and EGNOS benefits, and the implementation of actions to accelerate the adoption of European satellite navigation services in specific road transportation segments. Prior to joining the GSA, he held consulting and business development positions in the geospatial industry. Mr. Fernández Wyttenbach has a Master’s degree in Geodesy and Cartography from the Technical University of Madrid and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, complemented with an Executive MBA from ESIC.”


Mr. Bobošík completed his university studies in Business Management at University of Economics in Bratislava. Since 2007 he worked for Slovanet, the biggest alternative telecommunication operator in Slovakia, as the Marketing and Product Director. At the end of 2009 he became the member of the team preparing the launch of electronic toll collection system in SkyToll, where he currently works as the Head of Strategy and Marketing.

national mobile payment

Graduated as transportation engineer in 1987, József started his career as an Regional Traffic Organizer Engineer, and a member of Transport Science Association as well as a Policy Offer in Hungarian Parking Association.
In 1997 he became the Director of The On Street Parking Association (of Budapest). His main professional activities were the management and organization of on-street parking.
József joined National Mobile Payment Plc. in 2013. He is the head of operations of the company.
The company’s  first project, called National Mobile Payment System for parking, highway stickers and tolling, was successfully delivered and the nationwide services are running since July 1st 2014.
The state-owned innovative company is working on further uniform, nationwide technological projects to introduce of public services to the smart age.


Eva Tzoneva is currently the Chair of AETIS – the Association for Electronic Tolling and Interoperable Services, as well as member of the REETS Project Steering Committee.  Also represents the Global Card Services Development Manager at Shell (Commercial Fleet Division). Eva is Polish/Bulgarian and holds two Master degrees – in Transport Economics and in Business Administration. Her previous experience includes the implementation of Shell Fuel Card Acceptance deals for the payment of electronic toll systems, introduced in Europe since 2004. Eva represented Shell in the CESARE III and IV projects.

ismail- european parliament

Ismail is a Member of the European Parliament, currently full Member and Coordinator of the S&D Group in the Committee on Transport and Tourism (TRAN); Substitute Member of the Committee on Environment, Public Health and Food Safety (ENVI); Member of the Delegation of the Parliamentary Cooperation Committees EU-Kazakhstan, EU-Kyrgyzstan and EU-Uzbekistan and also for the relations with Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Mongolia; Member of the Delegation for relations with the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). In 2002 Ismail held different positions in local politics at SPD Amberg, Germany  and since 1999: Member of Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutschland (SPD)


Tom Antonissen is in his current role since November 2014, though has close to a decade experience with road transport policy and the IRF in particular. His responsibilities include spearheading IRF’s program of regional congresses and training workshops in Europe & Central Asia and facilitating the activities of the IRF ITS Committee. Previously he has been representing several multimodal transport and logistics associations towards the EU institutions, media and stakeholders. A Belgian national, he also acted for several years as Secretary General of three Belgian and two European trade federations active in the construction machinery sector.


As an elected official serving 12 years in the Oregon Legislature, Vicki Berger provided political and policy leadership for the development of OreGo. Her areas of expertise include tax policy, transportation and economic development. Currently, she serves as Chairperson of the Oregon Road User Fee Task Force. This committee oversees the implementation of the OreGo program through the Oregon Department of Transportation and provides the road map for further expansion of the road user charge system in Oregon. OreGo is the first fully implemented road user charge system for light vehicles in the United States. Using modern technology and third party vendors, OreGo drivers can choose from a number of payment and privacy options to pay a per mile charge instead of the state tax on gasoline.

fetc 100x120

Richard has over 20 years’ experience in the tolling industry with demonstrated track record successfully design & implement Taiwan ETC system. He has a Master of Computer Engineering, Syracuse University USA.  Strong skilled at planning, developing and maintaining large-scale ETC system with cost-effective method & methodology. Across the board capability of ETC related technology. Strong understanding of ITS/ETC application development

Logo Group Van Loon

He was born in Antwerp on 14 May 1950, studied economics at an Antwerp high school and stepped into the Van Loon family owned transport company in 1970 where he had various functions until he became the  Managing Director in 1978.
He developed a new growth strategy for the company and specifically during the period 1995 until 2004 the transport company expanded and diversified rather substantially. As a result it now delivers integrated services for the tank container and liquid industry.
In 2004, after he nominated his son Günther as CEO, Willy became the Chairman of what has been called Group Van Loon from that moment on.
Willy has also, until recently, always been very involved in various organizations that represent his industry. Between 2004 and 2016 he was the chairman of the Federation of Belgian Transport companies ( Febetra ). On an global level he was also very active in the International Tank Container Organization ( ITCO ) that he presided between 2010 and 2012
Today Willy still is the chairman of Group Van Loon but most of his time is dedicated to his family and to his most important hobby, driving around the world in various classic car rallies.


Daniel Firth is project manager for the city’s Sustainable Urban Mobility Strategy, which has the overall aim of enabling continued growth of the city of Stockholm without increasing road traffic. His role is to ensure that all plans and projects within the city are in line with the aims of the strategy, and contribute to the promotion of sustainable transport and an attractive, inclusive street environment. Daniel is also responsible for the co-ordination and implementation of the city’s policies on congestion pricing and strategic parking management.Before his arrival at Stockholm City Council, Daniel spent five years at Transport for London, working on the implementation and operation of the central London congestion charging scheme. Previous assignments include research roles in London and
Stockholm, exploring, amongst others, road user charging (including advising the UK Government), public transport interchanges, the role of road investment in regional development and urban freight management.  Daniel is a Town Planner educated at the University of Newcastleupon-Tyne, England and at the Royal Institute of Technology in
Stockholm, Sweden.