Road User Charging Conference 2020

CiTTi Magazine‘s annual Road User Charging Conference provides the latest insight, case studies and debate on current trends and future challenges that affect senior decision makers who have responsibility for intelligent transportation systems and road pricing.This two-day gathering of leading practitioners welcomes delegates from around the world and across sectors to encourage active discussion and peer-to-peer learning.

The Road User Charging Conference Europe 2020 takes place on the 4th & 5th March 2020 at the Steigenberger Wiltcher’s, Brussels.

Getting international perspectives on road user charging and the future of intelligent transportation systems is vital in driving our understanding. Attendees at this key event learn from experts and peers alike via invaluable case study presentations on the issues of interoperability, time versus distance based charging, large scale roll-outs, user acceptance and much more.

New for 2020: We’re launching a brand-new second theatre dedicated to city transport and traffic innovation. The CiTTi stream will run alongside the RUC Conference and see speakers from across the world deliver engaging and informative presentations on pressing topics affecting cities everywhere, including electric vehicles, clear air and low emission zones, smart mobility and more. If you’re interested in knowing more about the technologies and concepts driving the clean, safe and efficient movement of people and goods through urban environments then this is the conference for you!

“RUC Conference provided me necessary knowledge about the global progress in the RUC industry, which helped me in my work with the regional transport system planning in Helsinki Region. It was also rewarding to make new connection within the industry and other city regions. I can see myself attending the conference in the future.”

Niko-Matti Ronikonmäki, Helsinki Region Transport  Transport Economist


Our 2020 speakers

Benoît Rossi

Business Development Director


Zoltán Varga


Toll Service PLC

Steve Morello


Milestone Solutions

Rachel Cahill

Head of Financial Management and Sustainable Mobility Lead

Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Bernd Datler

Managing Director

ASFINAG Toll Operating Company

Bart Dewandeleer

Vice President


Nicolás Leyva Dr

CfM network coordinating officer & Project Manager Mobility Department

City of Stuttgart

Victor Frebault

Economics Consultant


Cathal Masterson

Head of Tolling and Emerging Mobility

Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)

Atro Andersson

Senior Specialist

LVW Ministry of Transport and Communications

Scot T Urada PE

Federal Program Engineer

Hawaii Department of Transportation, Highways Division

Nele Sergeant

Sustainable Mobility policy officer

Brussels administration for Environment (Leefmilieu Brussel / Bruxelles Environnement)

Peter Barbara

National Coordinator of Electromobility in Malta

National Transport Authority

Rajendra Akerkar

Senior Researcher

Western Norway Research Institute

Kees van der Burg

Director-General for Mobility

Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management, The Netherlands

Nathan Lee

Director, Technology and Innovation

Utah Department of Transport

Patrick Andison

Economics Consultant


Keith Mortimer


Wyeval Consulting

Johan Schoups



Caroline Pourtois

Director of Road Network Traffic Management

Walloon Ministry of Transport

Peter Tschulik

Head of Business


Hans Einar Nerhus

Deputy Director General in the Department of Public Roads, Urban Mobility and Traffic Safety

The Norwegian Ministry of Transport

Dr Elly Sinaga MSC. DIC.

Former Director General

Former Greater Jakarta Transport Authority at the Ministry of Transport

Kenneth Buckeye

Pricing Program Manager in the Office of Financial Management

Minnesota Department of Transportation

Róisín Barton-Murray

Interoperability Manager

Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Gerard Keogh


Arup Advanced Digital Services Division

Claus Lund Andersen

Project Manager

The Danish Road Directorate

Wouter van Haaften

Senior Researcher

University of Amsterdam/Faculty of Law

Kamil Potrzuski

Head of New Business

T-Systems International

Simon Roberts

Programme Manager, Mobility Management

C40 Cities

Robert Missen

Head of Unit for transport research and innovation

European Commission

John Thornton


CITTI Magazine

Blair Thompson

Director, Australian Government’s National Heavy Vehicle Charging Pilot

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications.

Maxime Uhoda

Director of Tax

Bruxelles Fiscalité


To see our agenda and speakers for 2020, then click here


Join in the conversation on the 4th & 5th March. Register your interest here.


If you would like to learn more regarding our sponsorship oppurtunities, please contact Daniel Jessop


If you have any queries regarding speaking, sponsorship or anything else, then contact us here